English

wsmv.com

Tuesday, Nov 27

00

Thursday, Nov 22

02

With polio-like illness spreading the nation, a similar disease hits close to home

www.wsmv.com

A Middle Tennessee mother wants to put a face to the 'polio-like' like illness spreading the nation, after her son was diagnosed with something all too similar. It's called Transverse Myelitis. Unlike Acute Flaccid Myelitis, it cannot be…

Sunday, Nov 18

Friday, Nov 16

21

Thursday, Nov 15

Tuesday, Nov 13

20

18

Nashville to become home of Amazon's East Coast hub of operations

www.wsmv.com

NASHVILLE (WSMV) - Nashville will become home to Amazon's East Coast hub of operations, according to the Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce. The company's $230 million capital investment is expected to create 5,000 full-time corporate jobs.

Monday, Nov 12

21

Saturday, Nov 10

23

Tuesday, Nov 6

12

1 killed, 2 injured after possible tornado hits Rutherford County

www.wsmv.com

CHRISTIANA, TN (WSMV) - A woman was killed in a possible tornado in Rutherford County overnight. Medics responded to a building collapse in the 8000 block of Midland Road, which is when they found the woman's body. 00:00 00:00 ...

Sunday, Nov 4

23

Friday, Nov 2

02

Death row inmate Edmund Zagorski executed by electric chair

www.wsmv.com

Death row inmate Edmund Zagorski has been executed by electric chair at 7:26 p.m.. In an 11th hour decision, the U.S. Supreme Court denied Zagorski's latest stay in his execution with Justice Sonia Sotomayor dissenting. This is a…

Tuesday, Oct 30

01

More than 90% of world's children breathe toxic air, report says

www.wsmv.com

(CNN) -- Around 93 percent of the world's children under 15 years of age breathe air that is so polluted it puts their health and development at serious risk, accounting for 1.8 billion children, according to a report published by the…

Sunday, Oct 28

20

4WARN Forecast: Dry start to the week but storms are on way by Wednesdsay

www.wsmv.com

Highs are on their way to the mid to low 70's this afternoon. Gusty, southwesterly winds will remain in place through this evening before a front passes by overnight. Winds will gradually die down as the front passes through. Winds will…

01

Tuesday, Oct 23

20

Saturday, Oct 20

00

Loretta Lynn says she's out of the hospital, 'resting up at home'

www.wsmv.com

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WSMV) -- Country music legend Loretta Lynn was hospitalized for an the stomach flu and now she' back at home and resting, according to a post on the singer's official Facebook page. "I've watched the CMT show more than…

Friday, Oct 19

20

Tuesday, Oct 16

04

5 dead, including 4 children, in apparent murder-suicide in Maury County

www.wsmv.com

COLUMBIA, TN (WSMV) - Investigators say five people were killed in an apparent murder-suicide in Maury County. According to Maury County District Attorney Brent Cooper, it appears that the victims were four children and their mother. The…

Wednesday, Oct 10

00

Hurricane Michael makes landfall with 155 mph winds

www.wsmv.com

Hurricane Michael made landfall near Mexico Beach, Florida as a high-end Category 4 storm with sustained winds of 155 mph around 12:30 Wednesday afternoon. Michael is the ONLY Category 4 storm to hit the Big Bend of Florida in recorded…

Tuesday, Oct 9

21

16

Experts stress importance of vaccines as we enter flu season

www.wsmv.com

NASHVILLE (WSMV) - At least 10 people died from flu-related illnesses last season in Tennessee, and most of them were children. Entire school districts were shut down for several days to let the illness pass. Health experts fear this year…

Friday, Oct 5

21

Monday, Oct 1

00

Sunday, Sep 30

04

TSU LB Christion Abercrombie undergoes surgery after injury in Vandy game

www.wsmv.com

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WSMV) -- A TSU player underwent emergency surgery after he was treated on the sidelines of the Tigers' game on Saturday. According to Tennessee State Athletics officials, LB Christion Abercrombie underwent emergency…

Saturday, Sep 29

02

Thursday, Sep 13

19

Sears just gave investors one more reason to worry

www.wsmv.com

Chris Isidore. (CNN Money) -- The latest bad news from Sears will have to wait. Shares of Sears Holdings fell once again Thursday after the company did not report second quarter financial results before the market opened, as it had…

Monday, Sep 10

21

Friday, Sep 7

01

Insurance provider won't cover OxyContin in 2019

www.wsmv.com

If you have BlueCross BlueShield your prescription coverage is changing. The insurance company will no longer cover the costs of OxyContin. This new policy starts January 1, 2019. If you have a pre-authorized prescription for OxyContin,…

Thursday, Sep 6

00